Christian Fennesz computer
Sachiko M sine waves, contact microphone on objects
Otomo Yoshihide turntables
Peter Rehberg computer

ErstLive 004 is from the quartet of Christian Fennesz, Sachiko M, Otomo Yoshihide, and Peter Rehberg, from the first night of performances in the Cologne half of AMPLIFY 2004: addition. The Cologne shows consisted of six well-known duos of electronic musicians rotating into three new quartets each night, and ErstLive 004 contains one of the most successful results, the initial meeting of these two pairs of electronic pioneers, short and extremely focused.

Listen: Excerpt (3:13)